Guide

Photomyne Cost 2026: Monthly Price & Plans

Photomyne cost in 2026: monthly and yearly pricing, free trial notes, what paid plans include, and when free scanning with optional restoration fits.

Published Feb 19, 2026 · Updated Sep 30, 2026

Quick answer

  • Free to download; paid for unlimited use. Photomyne lists monthly, yearly and one-time memberships.
  • U.S. listed prices: one account item is labelled yearly at $59.99. Membership entries at $14.99, $19.99 and $59.99 do not state a billing period.
  • Repair costs extra: AI restoration uses separate credits, listed at $3.99. Check the bundle and your exact offer in the app.
  • Free scanning alternative: PhotoScanRestore scans and saves on iPhone free, with optional paid restoration.

Photomyne is free to download but not free to use without limits. What you pay depends on country, platform, trial eligibility, and the offer showing in your checkout. This page explains what the listed prices usually mean, when Photomyne is worth paying for, and when a free scan-and-save app with pay-per-restore pricing is the cheaper route for a family album.

If you want no-subscription options, compare our Photomyne alternatives guide.

How we checked Photomyne pricing

Last checked: September 5, 2026. We reviewed the official Photo Scan App by Photomyne App Store listing, the official Photo Scan App by Photomyne Google Play listing, and PhotoScanRestore's current public pricing. Apple listed Photomyne as free with in-app purchases and showed 10 in-app purchase entries across eight unique price points. Google Play confirmed that Photomyne offers optional paid access through monthly/yearly auto-renewing subscriptions and a one-time plan, but did not show the same full U.S. price table in the web listing.

Prices can change by region, promotion, platform, and trial eligibility. Treat this page as a buying guide, then confirm the exact price inside Apple App Store or Google Play before you subscribe.

Photomyne in-app purchases shown on the U.S. App Store

Photomyne account

Price
$6.99
Notes
Lower-price account item

Photomyne account

Price
$9.99
Notes
Lower-price account item

Photomyne membership

Price
$14.99
Notes
Billing period not specified by label

Photomyne membership

Price
$19.99
Notes
Billing period not specified by label

Photomyne account

Price
$29.99
Notes
Mid-price account item

Photomyne account

Price
$35.99
Notes
Mid-price account item

Photomyne account (yearly)

Price
$59.99
Notes
Annual account item

Photomyne membership

Price
$59.99
Notes
Billing period not specified by label

Photomyne membership

Price
$59.99
Notes
Second App Store entry with the same label and price

Restore photo credits

Price
$3.99
Notes
Add-on enhancement credits

The overlapping labels make Photomyne pricing hard to compare from the outside. The checkout screen inside the app is the only way to see which offer applies to your account, device, region, and current trial eligibility.

Cost at a glance

  • Monthly or yearly membership: Photomyne lists both billing options. Only the account item explicitly labelled “yearly” identifies its period in the public price list; confirm every other offer in checkout.
  • One-time access: the official listing says a one-time plan is available. Check its price and duration in the app; one-time does not establish lifetime access.
  • Optional AI repair: the public listing shows restore photo credits at $3.99, but that price label alone does not say how many repairs it includes. Check the credit bundle separately from membership.
  • Renewal: a subscription can renew after the project is finished. Check trial and cancellation terms before accepting it.

PhotoScanRestore vs Photomyne: Price Comparison

Photomyne charges a membership to unlock unlimited scanning, saving, backup, and sharing, with advanced AI repair sold separately as credits. PhotoScanRestore splits the job differently: scanning and saving are free in the iPhone app, and you pay per restoration, either once with a pack or on a plan if you restore steadily. Your first restore is free in the browser, so you can judge the result on your own photo before spending anything.

Scan and save prints

Photomyne
Free to install; unlimited scanning, saving, and backup need a membership
PhotoScanRestore
Free in the iPhone app, one print at a time, every original kept untouched

Try before paying

Photomyne
Trial or limited free access, with checkout details shown in the app store
PhotoScanRestore
First restore is free in the browser

One important photo

Photomyne
Subscription may be more than you need
PhotoScanRestore
Preview one restored photo free

Small family batch

Photomyne
Usually monthly or annual subscription
PhotoScanRestore
Keeper Pack: $14.99 once for 10 Photo credits, or Family Archive Monthly at $9.99/month for 5

Big archive project

Photomyne
Annual or longer-term plan may make sense
PhotoScanRestore
Album Project: $34.99 once for 30 credits, Family Archive Annual at $59.99/year for 80, or Done-For-You from $1,499

Ongoing use

Photomyne
Annual subscription or recurring membership
PhotoScanRestore
Choose Monthly or Annual based on the pace of your archive

If you are comparing Photomyne with a broader photo restoration service, separate the capture cost from the restoration cost. You can scan and save free with PhotoScanRestore on iPhone, or restore photos you have already exported from another scanner. For a more practical budget, use the photo restoration cost calculator before paying for a full album workflow.

Is Photomyne Free or Not?

Photomyne is free to install, and the official listings describe basic/free access so you can see whether the scanning workflow suits you. But for serious use, it is best to think of Photomyne as a paid scanning app with a free sample, not as a fully free archive tool.

Here is the practical version:

  • You can download the app without paying upfront.
  • A free trial or limited free access may be offered, but exact terms depend on your app store account, platform, country, and current offer.
  • Saving, exporting, backing up, sharing, or using premium features at scale generally pushes you toward a paid membership.
  • If you subscribe, cancellation and renewal are handled through Apple App Store, Google Play, or the web checkout route you used.

For a deeper dive into trial limits, ad-supported Basic, and exactly what you get without paying, see our dedicated free-usage guide.

Photomyne Subscription Plans

Photomyne's premium features are unlocked via a membership. As of our latest check, the public listings describe three broad ways to pay:

  • Monthly plan: useful if you can finish a one-off scanning project quickly. Confirm the billing period and price inside the app; a membership label in the public price list is not enough.
  • Annual plan: an option when you expect to keep using the membership. The U.S. App Store explicitly lists a yearly account item at $59.99; check the offer available to you.
  • One-time or longer-term plan: Photomyne says a one-time upfront plan may be offered. Availability and price can vary, so do not assume you will see it until it appears in your checkout.

Paid access is mainly about removing limits. The official listings describe premium access as including unlimited scanning, saving, sharing, backup/access across devices or online, and unrestricted enhancement/design effects such as black-and-white colorization. Photomyne also says some extra smart features, such as damage repair or motion-style effects, may be offered separately.

Tips to Get the Best Value

  • Plan before you start: gather the photos you actually want to scan, clean your desk, charge your phone, and decide whether this is a weekend project or a slow archive project.
  • Use any trial carefully: if a trial appears, treat it as a short evaluation window. Test export quality, sharing, backup, and cancellation before committing.
  • Pick monthly only when the job is small: a one-month plan can make sense for a focused scanning sprint, but only if you set a reminder to cancel.
  • Pick annual only when you will use it: if you have boxes of prints or albums to scan over time, annual access may be cheaper than repeated monthly payments.
  • Keep your originals and exports: before letting any subscription lapse, make sure your finished scans are safely saved outside the app too.

Is Photomyne Worth the Cost?

Photomyne can be worth it if speed is your main problem. Scanning multiple photos in one shot, cropping them automatically, and organizing them into albums can save a lot of time when you are working through a large box of prints.

It is less compelling if you only want to digitize one album and repair a few photos. The membership is paying for scale you may not use, and Photomyne's advanced AI repair is a separate credit purchase on top. Scanning free in the PhotoScanRestore iPhone app and paying only for the restorations you choose keeps the cost tied to the photos that matter.

If the whole project is making you choose between a mail-in scanner, a scanning app, and restoring the best photos yourself, read the photo scanning service alternative page. It frames the safer workflow: digitize first, restore the keepers, then only spend more when the first result proves the archive is worth continuing.

Use this simple rule:

Hundreds of prints and albums

Better starting point
Scan with Photomyne or another scanning-first app, then restore the keepers with PhotoScanRestore

Faded, scratched, or blurry keepers

Better starting point
PhotoScanRestore free preview, then an optional one-time pack, plan, or Done-For-You restoration

You need both bulk scanning and repair

Better starting point
Scan first, then restore only the best images

You dislike subscriptions

Better starting point
Scan and save free in the PhotoScanRestore iPhone app, then buy a one-time pack only if you want restorations. Pic Scanner Gold is a one-time option for scanning alone

If you are still on the fence, test one or two real family photos before paying for a long plan. Look closely at crop accuracy, export quality, color, and whether your family can actually access the final files later.

Bottom line: Photomyne is worth paying for when speed through a large collection is the whole job and you will keep using the membership. If you have an iPhone and one album, or a handful of photos that deserve repair, you do not need a subscription: scan and save free with PhotoScanRestore, restore one photo free, then pay only for the restorations you choose.

If you would like to learn more about what Photomyne can do beyond price, read our Photomyne overview guide or our Photomyne user reviews. If the subscription model gives you pause, compare the best Photomyne alternatives.

FAQ

How much does Photomyne cost in 2026?

The U.S. App Store listing we checked on September 5, 2026 showed 10 in-app purchase entries across eight unique price points, ranging from $3.99 restore photo credits to $59.99 membership/account entries. Membership entries included $14.99 and $19.99 without a stated billing period; lower-price account entries at $6.99, $9.99, $29.99, and $35.99 were also listed. Your exact price depends on your App Store account, country, platform, current offer, and checkout screen.

Does Photomyne cost money?

Yes for serious use. Photomyne is free to download, but the official listings describe optional paid membership for unlimited scanning, saving, sharing, backup, and enhancements.

Is Photomyne free?

It is free to install and may offer basic/free access or a trial, but it is not best understood as a permanently free unlimited scanning app.

Does Photomyne have a one-time purchase option?

Photomyne's official listings say a one-time upfront plan may be offered. Availability and pricing can vary, so check your in-app checkout before planning around it.

How do I cancel Photomyne?

Cancel through the store or website where you subscribed: Apple App Store, Google Play, or Photomyne's web checkout. After canceling, you usually keep access until the current paid period ends.

Photomyne is not affiliated with PhotoScanRestore; trademarks belong to their respective owners.

All guides